>   Help and support   >  Sharing and collaboration

Sharing a box or stack so others can read the cards in it 

Once you’ve created a box of cards you might want to share it with other people – a bit like sending them a presentation.

There are a couple of different ways you can share a box or stack of cards with others – but not allow them to add or change anything:

1. Public read-only link

 

You can create a public url to a box or stack that lets anyone with that url see the cards inside without having to sign up or log in to Shooglebox.

They'll see a simple version of Shooglebox without the navigation, tools, editing and layout options.

They can browse through all the card fronts, click on any to see full details on the back, and explore any stacks you've created.

You can choose the default view you want people to see when they open a stack – e.g. Image only, or stacks of cards laid out in rows or columns.

To send a link to a box in this way, choose Sharing from the menu options at the top of the screen and toggle the Public read-only link switch on. You can copy the url – and anyone who's given it will be able to access the box. You can also choose whether to add a PIN which others will need to enter before they can access the url.

You can switch off access for everyone by toggling the switch off again.

Before making a box or stack public you should always ensure that you have the relevant rights to share the content on your cards.

2. Logged in 'read-only' user on Shooglebox

 

To share a read-only box with other Shooglebox users, choose Sharing from the dropdown list of box menu options on the All Boxes page.​  [Note: If you want to share a stack you need to share the entire contents of the box it belong to].

Under the heading Invite others to edit, read or contribute, enter the email address of people you want to invite and select 'Can read' to assign a read-only permission for the box you're sharing.

Under the heading Box sharing, enter the email address of people you want to invite and select 'Can read' to assign a read-only permission for the box you're sharing.

You can click Create an email notification to send them a link to the box.

If they don't already have a Shooglebox account, they'll get the ability to sign up quickly for free.

Once you've shared a box, you're able to see whether someone else has access to it on the front of the box, in the left sidebar menu and behind the Sharing menu option.

© 2020 IMP Media