© 2020 IMP Media

 >   Help and support   >  Sharing and collaboration

Sharing a box so others can contribute to it

You can share a box so that other people can add cards to it, without being able to delete or change what you’ve already created. This can be useful if you’ve got a specific structure in mind, but would like more suggestions, examples or contributions from other people.

Sharing a box with a user as Can contribute allows them to add their own cards and stacks to the box, create links between cards and leave comments for other users. They’re also able to copy cards within this box to their own account and also view who else has permission to view that box. 

Users with this level of permission are not able to re-order, edit or delete existing cards. 

To share a box with other Shooglebox users, choose choose Sharing from the dropdown list of box menu options on the All Boxes page.​ [Note: If you want to share a stack you need to share the entire contents of the box it belong to].

Under the Box sharing heading, enter the email address of people you want to invite and select 'Can contribute' to assign contributor permissions for the box you're sharing.

You can click Create an email notification to send them a link to the box.

If they don't already have a Shooglebox account, they'll get the ability to sign up quickly for free.