How to create a shareable read-only link to a box or stack
You can create a shareable read-only link that lets anyone with that url see the cards inside a box or stack without having to sign up or log in to Shooglebox.
They'll see a simple version of Shooglebox without the navigation, tools, editing and layout options.
They can browse through all the card fronts, click on any to see full details on the back, and explore any stacks you've created.
To send a link to a box in this way, choose Share from menu options behind the three dots on a box cover, or click the Share button at the top of a box or stack.
To enable a shareable read-only link to a box:
Toggle on the switch for 'Anyone with the link can view the [name] box'.
You can copy the url – and anyone who's given it will be able to access the entire box, including any sub-stacks in that box. You can also choose whether to add a PIN which others will need to enter before they can access the url.
To enable a shareable read-only link to a Stack:
If you're viewing the Share link tab from within a stack, you'll see an additional option to 'Create a read-only link to the [name] stack'.
Toggle this switch on to create a shareable link. Anyone who's given it will be able to access that stack and any sub-stacks within it – but won't be able to access the rest of the box unless you've chosen to share that too.
You can also choose whether to add a PIN which others will need to enter before they can access the url.
You can switch off access for boxes and stacks by toggling the same switch off again.
Before sharing a box or stack you should always ensure that you have the relevant rights to share the content on your cards.